Annual faculty honors announced

At the Oklahoma Christian University spring commencement exercises on Friday, April 25, 2008, the annual honors bestowed upon faculty members were also announced. 

Dr. Ken Adams, Professor of Music, received the Gaylord Teaching Award.

Dr. Scott LaMascus, Professor of Language and Literature, received the University Leadership Award.

Dr. Bill Luttrell, Professor of Chemistry, was selected as the first recipient of the newly inaugurated Rowe Faculty Award for Scholarship.

Dr. Adams, Dr. LaMascus and Dr. Luttrell, we are all proud of your accomplishments in teaching, leadership and scholarship. 

Congratulations to the College of Arts and Sciences, Department of Music, Department of Language and Literature, and Department of Chemistry.