Past Commencement Speakers

Spring 2016: Ken Parker, co-founder and CEO of NextThought

Winter 2015: Jim Utley, Director of Technical Services -- Training and Organizational Development at Niagara Bottling, LLC

Summer 2015:  Dr. Burt Smith, Professor of Marketing and Management

Spring 2015:  Dr. R. Stafford North, Distringuised Professor of Bible

Winter 2014:  Dr. Alan Martin, Professor of Bible & Philosophy, Dean, College of Biblical Studies; Jay Martin, Inventor, Entreprenuer, and Investor

Summer 2014:  Mickey Cowan, Professor of Accounting

Spring 2014:  Dr. Mark Brewer, Senior VP and CIO, Seagate Technology; Dr. Chip Kooi, Professor of Bible

Winter 2013:  Dr. Jim Baird, Professor of Bible & Philosophy, Director of Honors Program; Dr. Byron Newberry, Professor of Engineering, Chair of Graduate Engineering

Summer 2013:  Dr. Phil Lewis, Dean, College of Professional Studies

Spring 2013: Kevin Turner, Chief Operating Officer of Microsoft; David Duncan, Pulpit Minister at Memorial Church of Christ (Houston, Texas)

Winter 2012: George Nigh, Former Governor of Oklahoma; Mike Bosley, President of Beam's Industries

Summer 2012: Bill Anoatubby, Governor of the Chickasaw Nation

Spring 2012: Col. Doug Wheelock, Former Commander of the International Space Station

Winter 2011: Mo Anderson, Vice Chairman of Keller Williams Realty

Summer 2011: Patrick Rooney, Chairman of the First National Bank of Oklahoma

Spring 2011: Howard Norton, Longtime Missionary, Former College of Bible Dean

Winter 2010: Todd Lamb, Lieutenant Governor of Oklahoma

Summer 2010: David Seat, Executive Vice President of BancFirst Corporation

Spring 2010: H.E. Paul Kagame, President of Rwanda; Jack White, Former Supreme Court Law Clerk

Winter 2009: Fred Gray, Former Attorney for Martin Luther King, Jr., and Rosa Parks

Summer 2009: Patrice Douglas, Mayor of Edmond

Spring 2009: Mick Cornett, Mayor of Oklahoma City

Winter 2008: Tom Coburn, United States Senator from Oklahoma