Oklahoma Christian invited to Lone Star Conference

Aug 30, 2017

RICHARDSON, Texas (Aug. 30, 2017) – Oklahoma Christian University has accepted an invitation to join the Lone Star Conference starting with the 2019-20 academic year.

The LSC Council of Presidents voted unanimously to offer full membership to current Heartland Conference members Oklahoma Christian, Arkansas-Fort Smith, Dallas Baptist (Texas), Lubbock Christian (Texas), Rogers State, St. Edward’s (Texas), St. Mary’s (Texas) and Texas A&M International.

The LSC, founded on April 25, 1931, will become the biggest conference in NCAA Division II with 19 members.

Current Lone Star members include Angelo State (Texas), Cameron, Eastern New Mexico, Midwestern State (Texas), Tarleton State (Texas), Texas A&M-Commerce, Texas A&M-Kingsville, Texas Woman's, Texas-Permian Basin, West Texas A&M and Western New Mexico.

OC will continue to compete in the Heartland Conference during the 2017-18 and 2018-19 seasons.

Click here for the full story on oceagles.com.